hurray your mega menu works
Contact Us

Are There Different Types Of Lasting Power Of Attorney?

There are two different types of Lasting Powers of Attorney (LPA):

  • Health and Welfare Lasting Powers of Attorney; and
  • Property and Financial Affairs Lasting Powers of Attorney.

A Health and Welfare LPA enables you to choose one or more people to make decisions for you relating to your health and personal welfare.

A Property and Financial Affairs LPA enables you to appoint one or more people to manage your property and financial affairs at a time when you are no longer physically able to or lack the mental capacity to do so. This could include paying your bills or selling your property.